Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$name_download in /var/www/vhosts/regensburger-touristen-guide.de/httpdocs/controller.php on line 40

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$name_download in /var/www/vhosts/regensburger-touristen-guide.de/httpdocs/controller.php on line 43

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$name_download in /var/www/vhosts/regensburger-touristen-guide.de/httpdocs/controller.php on line 44

Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /var/www/vhosts/regensburger-touristen-guide.de/httpdocs/includes/c_location.php on line 69

Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /var/www/vhosts/regensburger-touristen-guide.de/httpdocs/includes/c_location.php on line 74

Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /var/www/vhosts/regensburger-touristen-guide.de/httpdocs/includes/c_location.php on line 289

Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /var/www/vhosts/regensburger-touristen-guide.de/httpdocs/includes/c_location.php on line 297
Regensburger Touristen Guide « : Dreieinigkeitskirche
Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$kat_beschr_download in /var/www/vhosts/regensburger-touristen-guide.de/httpdocs/includes/rechte_spalte.php on line 23
bitte wählen Sie die Sprache
Current position: » Dreieinigkeitskirche
Regensburg: Church of the Holy Trinity

Regensburg: Church of the Holy Trinity
The Church of the Holy Trinity, located on the Gesandtenstrasse, was built in the midst of the Thirty Years War. This was one of the fi rst evangelical church es in Bavaria. Construction began on July 4th 1627, and was completed only 4 years later on December 5th, 1631. The original benches are still used today, dating back to 1630-31. The intricate wood carvings on the back of the choir chairs are a highlight especially worth seeing. The poor box, which dates back to 1632, originally stood in the middle isle but is now located in a showcase near the pulpit rise. The original design of the church was supposed to come from Matthias Stang, yet because this came too late, Johann Carl from Nuremberg was commissioned. This design has regional and Dutch infl uences, with the fl at look of the longhouse which resembles the Lusthaus in Stuttgart designed by Georg Beers. The structure also conforms to other building styles in Regensburg with a tower homogenous to Jakobs Church and Neupfarrkirche. Particularly interesting to the church is its column-less design of longhouse; the gallery is actually the only thing supported in the building by columns. Paintings in the church, such as the full body portrait of Luther and Melanchton, originate from the 17th century. Other attractions include the small cemetery, running adjacent along side the church, which includes a row of baroque styled grave monuments as well as resting areas of former foreign parliament members. But above all, don’t forget to climb up the tower where you can enjoy breathtaking views of the ‘old city’!

  • View on the map
  • Address & opening times
Regensburg Tourist Guide

Free Download - get it now!



You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to read and print these documents. Click here to download this free program.